Nhancer won't run.

Post Reply
contrasia
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:58 am

Nhancer won't run.

Post by contrasia »

Nhancer just won't run for me. I've tried both the newest version 2.5.9, and the one before that 2.5.7. Both will install ok, but with 2.5.9 you just get the logo and nothing happens afterwards (No program), and with 2.5.7 the program instantly closes as soon as it appears with no error msgs or reason. I'm running the latest Nvidia 3D Drivers 266.58, and my specs are:

Intel i5 760 (QuadCore 2.8Ghz)
Nvidia GTX 460 (1GB)
Intel Mobo (Doesn't say in sysinfo and I've lost my screwdriver so I can't check atm. Been looking all day for it ;_;)
4GBs of RAM
Win7 32Bit (Yes I know I'm only using 3.49GBs or RAM).

I've tried running it as administrator in compatibility mode, but no effect. Same if I try using WinXP SP3 compatibility setting. Any suggestions?

I'm hoping Nhancer can help me solve my HL2 problem (It slows way down if it's in 3D. Turn off 3D and it runs full speed. Think it could be a driver issue or a software issue with HL2?)

User avatar
cybereality
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
Posts: 11394
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D desktop monitor

Re: Nhancer won't run.

Post by cybereality »

The issue with HL2 w/ the Nvidia 3D driver is the laser sight. Just press Control + F12 and then it will run at full speed again.

contrasia
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Nhancer won't run.

Post by contrasia »

awesome. Thanks ^^

Post Reply

Return to “General Hardware & Software Technical Support”