Battlefield 3 [DX11]

Post your recommended stereoscopic 3D separation/convergence settings along with game performance recommendations.
Post Reply
User avatar
Earmack
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:05 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D HDTV
Location: Moscow, Russia

Battlefield 3 [DX11]

Post by Earmack »

29.09.2011
Beta DDD

Battlefield 3 released, and we have some user profiles + official beta DDD profile ;)
Game work fine in both (S3D and Virtual 3D also good).

Profile have sky problem, I think soon be fixed + have some light mistmach, but game look good in 3d :ugeek:


UPD:

03.11.2011
Beta DDD
Fix some shadow problem
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Earmack on Thu Nov 24, 2011 5:03 am, edited 4 times in total.
Sapphire 7970 ghz 6gb
Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH
Intel I7 3770k @3,5ghz
Kingston DDR3 khx21c11t2k2/16x 4 x 8gb = 32gb
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion
Cooler Master Real Power Pro 1000 M
Windows 8 Pro 64x
Samsung UE40D7000LS
HDMI 1.4a

User avatar
cybereality
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
Posts: 11394
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D desktop monitor

Re: Battlefield 3

Post by cybereality »

Do you have to do something special to get BF3 to run? I was having some issues with it.

What I did was add Origin to the TriDef launcher w/ the Generic DDD profile. Then I added Battlefield 3 with the BF:BC2 profile. When the game started I saw the TriDef text in the left corner, but the game wasn't actually 3D. I hope this profile fixes that.

User avatar
Earmack
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:05 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D HDTV
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Battlefield 3

Post by Earmack »

Add one profile in ignition Origin (exe), and another one bf3.exe (not battlefield 3) and just ALWAYS start only bf3.exe, I even don't touched origin profile.

If u have problem something like (activation failed or something else), just keep pushing bf3.exe (of cource if u have problem u must completely everything close after error (origin, browser with battlefield, battlelog) and again click from ignition bf3.exe, after few attemps it should be work ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Sapphire 7970 ghz 6gb
Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH
Intel I7 3770k @3,5ghz
Kingston DDR3 khx21c11t2k2/16x 4 x 8gb = 32gb
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion
Cooler Master Real Power Pro 1000 M
Windows 8 Pro 64x
Samsung UE40D7000LS
HDMI 1.4a

User avatar
Earmack
Binocular Vision CONFIRMED!
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:05 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D HDTV
Location: Moscow, Russia

Re: Battlefield 3

Post by Earmack »

New official BETA is out: "...profile to fix some shadow problem"
I update first post
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Sapphire 7970 ghz 6gb
Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH
Intel I7 3770k @3,5ghz
Kingston DDR3 khx21c11t2k2/16x 4 x 8gb = 32gb
X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion
Cooler Master Real Power Pro 1000 M
Windows 8 Pro 64x
Samsung UE40D7000LS
HDMI 1.4a

User avatar
cybereality
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)
Posts: 11394
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:18 pm
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D desktop monitor

Re: Battlefield 3

Post by cybereality »

I tried on my laptop and the game started in the 3D mode (side-by-side) and I was able to choose a level and it started loading, but as soon as it was about to start it crashed. Gonna try with my desktop tonight maybe. To be honest, this might be the one game I would consider playing in 2D, just cause of the cinematic quality of it. But it depends how well the 3D looks. Maybe "Virtual 3D" mode would be a good compromise.

Post Reply

Return to “Best Game Settings (DDD)”