Adam's Venture Origins(unity 5 engine)

Post Reply
narhicfd
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:22 pm

Adam's Venture Origins(unity 5 engine)

Post by narhicfd »

Hey community, I'm new to 3D vision(been TriDef user before this) and just started using 3D vision literally 3 days ago so I'm still learning. Im trying to figure out how to play my game, Adam's Venture Origins in 3D. Its basically a retelling/reboot of Adam's Origins with better graphics. It uses the Unity 5 engine. could someone post a link or better yet, If anyone has played this on to what would be the best way to play this. Thanks in advance.

User avatar
maurizioclaudio21
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:01 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: LCD shutter glasses

Re: Adam's Venture Origins(unity 5 engine)

Post by maurizioclaudio21 »

i tried Losti DHR fix
This Land Is My Land - 3D-Vision Ready Fix - 1.00 - DHR
https://helixmod.blogspot.com/2020/07/t ... -v100.html
some things to fix but playable

[ShaderOverride_Disable1]
hash=b1b98a8263e1824e
handling=skip

[ShaderOverride_Disable2]
hash=ced194994725e49b
handling=skip

the big problem is subtitles and action icons
that are too out of phase with each other
and cannot be adjusted

Image

is a shader that does both
; [ShaderOverride_subtitle.and-icon]
hash = 7a5fc6d5478fe42e

Perhaps with a constant? we need our shaders for help

il problema grosso sono i sottotitoli e le icone azione
che sono troppo sfasati tra loro
e non si possono regolare

è uno shader che fa entrambi

;[ShaderOverride_subtitle.and-icon]
hash=7a5fc6d5478fe42e

Forse con una costante? c'e bisogno dei nostri shader per un aiuto

narhicfd
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:22 pm

Re: Adam's Venture Origins(unity 5 engine)

Post by narhicfd »

maurizioclaudio21 wrote: Fri Sep 11, 2020 4:57 am i tried Losti DHR fix
This Land Is My Land - 3D-Vision Ready Fix - 1.00 - DHR
https://helixmod.blogspot.com/2020/07/t ... -v100.html
some things to fix but playable

[ShaderOverride_Disable1]
hash=b1b98a8263e1824e
handling=skip

[ShaderOverride_Disable2]
hash=ced194994725e49b
handling=skip

the big problem is subtitles and action icons
that are too out of phase with each other
and cannot be adjusted

Image

is a shader that does both
; [ShaderOverride_subtitle.and-icon]
hash = 7a5fc6d5478fe42e

Perhaps with a constant? we need our shaders for help

il problema grosso sono i sottotitoli e le icone azione
che sono troppo sfasati tra loro
e non si possono regolare

è uno shader che fa entrambi

;[ShaderOverride_subtitle.and-icon]
hash=7a5fc6d5478fe42e

Forse con una costante? c'e bisogno dei nostri shader per un aiuto
Im glad to know at least they work in 3D. Right now though, I'm trying to figure why all my games that use the Unity game engine refuse to start in 3D. My current games that use the Unity game engine are Adams venture, Overcooked, Pile up(demo), and TurnOn. I'm using 3D fix manager with the unity fix but I can't get any of the unity games to start in 3D. Some guys on diff post are trying to help me solve the issue.

narhicfd
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:22 pm

Re: Adam's Venture Origins(unity 5 engine)

Post by narhicfd »

Are you using 3D fix manager for Adams Ventures Origins?? I managed to get all my other games that use the "Unity" game engine working in 3D except the game I want to play the most...this one!! 😭😭

User avatar
Chtiblue
Sharp Eyed Eagle!
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:52 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: S-3D HDTV

Re: Adam's Venture Origins(unity 5 engine)

Post by Chtiblue »

+1 a fix for this one would be nice

narhicfd
Cross Eyed!
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:22 pm

Re: Adam's Venture Origins(unity 5 engine)

Post by narhicfd »

maurizioclaudio21 wrote: Fri Sep 11, 2020 4:57 am i tried Losti DHR fix
This Land Is My Land - 3D-Vision Ready Fix - 1.00 - DHR
https://helixmod.blogspot.com/2020/07/t ... -v100.html
some things to fix but playable

[ShaderOverride_Disable1]
hash=b1b98a8263e1824e
handling=skip

[ShaderOverride_Disable2]
hash=ced194994725e49b
handling=skip

the big problem is subtitles and action icons
that are too out of phase with each other
and cannot be adjusted

Image

is a shader that does both
; [ShaderOverride_subtitle.and-icon]
hash = 7a5fc6d5478fe42e

Perhaps with a constant? we need our shaders for help

il problema grosso sono i sottotitoli e le icone azione
che sono troppo sfasati tra loro
e non si possono regolare

è uno shader che fa entrambi

;[ShaderOverride_subtitle.and-icon]
hash=7a5fc6d5478fe42e

Forse con una costante? c'e bisogno dei nostri shader per un aiuto
Can you list the steps in how you got this game to work, possibly? I've been doing all the things others have suggested but as if yet, I've been unable to get the game to start in 3D. I'm using 3Dfix manager with 3D migito and unity fix installed and it refuses to start in 3D in either Compatibility or direct 3D mode. There has to be something I missing.

User avatar
maurizioclaudio21
Two Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:01 am
Which stereoscopic 3D solution do you primarily use?: LCD shutter glasses

Re: Adam's Venture Origins(unity 5 engine)

Post by maurizioclaudio21 »

Can you list the steps in how you got this game to work, possibly? I've been doing all the things others have suggested but as if yet, I've been unable to get the game to start in 3D. I'm using 3Dfix manager with 3D migito and unity fix installed and it refuses to start in 3D in either Compatibility or direct 3D mode. There has to be something I missing.

I installed the game, downloaded from
http://helixmod.blogspot.com/2020/07/th ... -v100.html
This Land Is My Land - 3D-Vision Ready Fix - 1.00 - DHR
put the fix and started immediately in 3D, no Compatibility in property, I do not use 3Dfix manager
i am with windows 10 1809
driver nvidia 417.01-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql


ho istallato il gioco, scaricato da
http://helixmod.blogspot.com/2020/07/th ... -v100.html
This Land Is My Land - 3D-Vision Ready Fix - 1.00 - DHR
messo il fix è partito subito in 3D
io sono con windows 10 1809
driver nvidia 417.01-desktop-win10-64bit-international-whql

Post Reply

Return to “NVIDIA GeForce 3D Vision Driver Forums”