Nvidia Go 7950 GTX for Laptops and Nvidia Stereo Drivers

jagarridoan
One Eyed Hopeful

Nvidia Go 7950 GTX for Laptops and Nvidia Stereo Drivers

Post by jagarridoan »

Because there is no 8800 Stereo Driver ...
I'm thinking in buy a Laptop with the Nvidia Go 7950 GTX por laptops graphic card with the ED- Dimensional glasses.
Do you think I can use the stereo drivers (9.31..etc..) with these model of graphic card?
Likay
Petrif-Eyed

Post by Likay »

I'm no expert but the screen of laptops are probably lcd-types. In that case it'll probably not work. I have tested the E-D-drivers but cannot make them work with lcd's anyhow (Tried with lcd-beamers too).
I know that the E-D claims that the E-D driver works for lcd as well. However i couldn't manage it. (The result is flicker only with no experienced true-3D-effect)
Maybe some other have another experience?

Cheers
Mb: Asus P5W DH Deluxe
Cpu: C2D E6600
Gb: Nvidia 7900GT + 8800GTX
3D:100" passive projector polarized setup + 22" IZ3D
sharky
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

Post by sharky »

Hi!

as far as i know laptops don't work for stereoscopy. well, they work but only for anaglyph.

shutterglasses have a little rig wich needs to be connected between the graphics card and the monitor.

i tried to connect the monitor to the VGA output of the laptop but did not archieve any resutls.

bye

sharky
Adam Savage: "I reject your reality and substitute it for my own."
Jamie Hyneman: "It's really cool, but really unusual."

jagarridoan
One Eyed Hopeful

I'm planning to use an Optoma EP719 DLP projector.

Post by jagarridoan »

Hi!. I know that LCD/TFT monitors don't work with shutter glasses, but this is not my plan.
I want to connect the VGA analog exit of the Laptop to the DLP Optoma 719 projector. The shutter glasses dongle will be connected here.

What I need to know is if the Nvidia Stereo Driver will run ok with a 7950 GTX Model. (I hope it will becouse it is a 7x model, but I need your experience ;o) )