Help with new 3D glasses

Mike20078800GTX
One Eyed Hopeful

Help with new 3D glasses

Post by Mike20078800GTX »

Hello, I am new to using 3D Shutter Glasses and need some help.

-I recieved my glasses today
-I connected a VGA cable from my 22" Samsung 226BW LCD to the E-Dimensional Dongle, from the E-dimension dongle to a conversion connector DVI-VGA directly into the graphics card.
-Installed Nvidia 158.22 Graphics Driver nvidia.com and 158.22 Stereo from mtbs3d.com, modified registry for (2) to (1) Hex
-When I look under Additional Properties/Stereo Properties, I cannot select my glasses. It says "Anaglyph (Red/Blue) Glasses" with no way to make a selection.

Stuff left over from Samsung 226BW (DVI Digital/VGA Analog) Contents:
DVI Cable
DVI-VGA Connector

Earlier today I tried connecting to my old 19" CRT monitor.
-It detected the glasses no problem whatsoever until I tested them and pressed escape as suggested during the enable process.

What now appears is this:Whoa! :shock:
Attention Out of Range
H:131.5Khz V:119.9Hz
I'm just very lucky that I had my 22" LCD Monitor close by because I could not even use the 19" CRT monitor directly after it showed the windows XP logo after boot postings.

I reset the CMOS and recalled the monitor defaults and still I can't take 19" CRT past the windows logo during sign in. Is there anyway to fix my 19" CRT?
Thermaltake Armor PC Case
E-VGA 680i A1 Motherboard w/ E6600
E-VGA ACS3 KO Edition Graphics
XFI ExtremeMusic Audio
E-Dimensional 3D Shutter Glassed (wired)
LukePC1
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)

Post by LukePC1 »

Hi Mike, I get a similar message like the one you quoted, when I force my monitor to do a refresh rate, which is way to high. Most Monitors just get about 100KHz in horizontal way, so this value seems to be much to high.

A lower resolution might also help, because the Monitor has to draw less rows for every Frame.