FreePIE, plugin, and script fail

Official forum for open source FreePIE discussion and development.
Post Reply
brisinger13
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:21 am

FreePIE, plugin, and script fail

Post by brisinger13 »

Hi all, I am from Spain and my english will be very bad, but I will try my best to explain:
My problem is that when adding a plugin FreePIE, don't boot and closes by returning an error code, the plugin is vireioSMT.dll, without the plugin if open but, when i run the script and I connect my nexus 5 returns an error:
4: 'GlobalIndexer[AndroidGlobal]' object has no attribute 'googleYaw'
The code is not mine, but it should work:
def update():
#Apply deadband filter to avoid drift
#And continousRotation filter to yaw axis to avoid jumps when passing tracker center
x = filters.deadband(filters.delta(math.degrees(filters.continousRotation(android.googleYaw))), deadband)
y = filters.deadband(filters.delta(math.degrees(android.googleRoll)), deadband)
vireioSMT.roll = -(android.googlePitch)

mouse.deltaX = x * multiply
mouse.deltaY = y * multiply

if starting:
deadband = 0.01
multiply = 5
android[0].update += update
CyberVillain
Petrif-Eyed
Posts: 2166
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:36 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: FreePIE, plugin, and script fail

Post by CyberVillain »

Hi there.

Thats script is based on a old FreePIE version, FreePIE now as support for multiple devices.

so change android to android[0]
brisinger13
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:21 am

Re: FreePIE, plugin, and script fail

Post by brisinger13 »

The scrpt is fine, the problem I had with net framework 4, and C + + libraries, uninstall and install net framework 4 fixes the problem.
CyberVillain
Petrif-Eyed
Posts: 2166
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 8:36 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: FreePIE, plugin, and script fail

Post by CyberVillain »

Well if you use latest version of FreePIE android.yaw wont work you need to use android[0].yaw
brisinger13
One Eyed Hopeful
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:21 am

Re: FreePIE, plugin, and script fail

Post by brisinger13 »

Thank you very much, now I can use the latest version with my script
Post Reply

Return to “FreePIE”