Deus Ex: Human Revolution ATI only! Should we be worried

andysonofbob
One Eyed Hopeful

Deus Ex: Human Revolution ATI only! Should we be worried

Post by andysonofbob »

I have been gaming in 3D for 2 years now and have so far seen minimal benefits of the dev being on board with 3D. TBH it is often dreadful with locked convergence etc. I have also mentioned it can be risky.

Now Eidos has, it appears locked 3D for ATI users only, I really REALLY hate to say it but I was right. Graphic PR wars will result in AAA titles being locked unless you own either nVidia or ATI.

I have mentioned on all the main devs forums that 3D owners should ask for more options in graphics menu and not to worry about 3D because all games typically work in 3D. I am very frustrated.
Neil
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

Re: Deus Ex: Human Revolution ATI only! Should we be worrie

Post by Neil »

How has it been locked? In what way?

Regards,
Neil
andysonofbob
One Eyed Hopeful

Post by andysonofbob »

Confirmation by Eidos: http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread ... ost1655322" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

People's findings: http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?show ... &p=1283016" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

A rather large :(
Neil

Post by Neil »

Do Nvidia GeForce 3D Vision drivers or glasses run on AMD graphics cards? Do the special optimizations for Nvidia drivers (e.g. 3D menu options) work on AMD GPUs?

This isn't surprising at all.

Regards,
Neil
andysonofbob
One Eyed Hopeful

Post by andysonofbob »

Yes but so far, all games have 'worked' on every 3D solution.