help with initial 3d gaming setup on samsung DLP

Don't know the first thing about S-3D? Just bought your first pair of 3D glasses? Trying to figure out what to buy? Post HERE!
nracingdev
One Eyed Hopeful

help with initial 3d gaming setup on samsung DLP

Post by nracingdev »

First post guys and take into the account that i am a noob to the world of Stereo and SLI for that matter....

I have had this Samsung HL-T5676S DLP tv since August and i recieved the DDD setup upon its original release. I must say so far the TV is awesome but not so thrilled with the 3d setup and DDD software.
I would like to try this out and play some games namely COD 4 in 3d. I have read around the forum but most of what i found is advanced info and im looking for basics on what i need (drivers... programs.. etc) to get me started.
I am not even sure what drivers i need lol (like i said im a noob sorry)

Here is a list of my setup (if i forgot something just ask):
BFG 800 watt PSU
ASUS P5N-D motherboard
Intel Pentium D 920 Dual Core 2.8Ghz 2x 2mb of Cache (not overclocked at all)
Thermaltake V1 CPU cooler pushing 86.5 cFm
4 x 1 GB DDR2 667mhz Ram
2 x Nvidia Ge-Force 7600GS 512 MB running in SLI
DVI Cable to HDMI input of TV
Sound handled via Optical output of Moboard to external surround sound reciever
Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
DX 9.0c
Also i am using the standard shutter glasses supplied in the "DDD" kit with the IR reciever mounted on top of the TV

ANY HELP WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED,
THANKS IN ADVANCE
Chris Merani
LukePC1
Golden Eyed Wiseman! (or woman!)

Post by LukePC1 »

Hi just wrote a 'little' guide, because I don't want to answer the same/similar questins all the time :wink:

I hope, you find answers to your questions :roll:
Play Nations at WAR with this code to get 5.000$ as a Starterbonus:
ayqz1u0s
http://mtbs3d.com/naw/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

AMD x2 4200+ 2gb Dualchannel
GF 7900gs for old CRT with Elsa Revelator SG's