Greetings. I'm new to forum. Got a couple Qs.

Don't know the first thing about S-3D? Just bought your first pair of 3D glasses? Trying to figure out what to buy? Post HERE!
nishu
One Eyed Hopeful

Greetings. I'm new to forum. Got a couple Qs.

Post by nishu »

:D Hi everybody,
First of all thanks for keeping up this forum. I am new to all this 3d stuff, but I want to get a good 3d experience in gaming. I have to start from scratch. I would certainly appreciate if you can give your opinion on these.
1. Which one is better iz3d, Zalman, or a samsung 3d hdtv, or should I wait for Viewsonic 120HZ?
2. Also I have an old computer P4 3.2 HT 2GB RAM with Nvidia 6200 and recently ordered ELSA shutter glasses., I am not really dying for the latest games but do want to have a really good 3d effect.
What do you guys think ?
Again thank you in advance.
Likay
Petrif-Eyed

Re: Greetings. I'm new to forum. Got a couple Qs.

Post by Likay »

Welcome to mtbs! :D

1:st: If you want to play new games you should invest in a better computer and at the same time maybe thinking of a 3d-monitor. ;)
2:nd: KEEP the one you have for older games! There's a real goldmine among older games with 3d and replaying in 3d is surely worth it! (winxp,nvidiastereo oldschool) :D

I mainly use two stereosolutions right now: One passive projection rig with two projectors and one IZ3D 22"'er.
The IZ3D-22"er is undoubtly a very nice piece! It has a full resolution in both 2d as 3d of 1680x1050 pixels. It requires two outputs of your graphic card and iz3d-drivers. There's only one real backside as i see it and that is that it ghosts a bit. After using the monitor some time, the brain somehow gets used to it and ghosting is mostly no longer a problem.
If you want to play older games with nvidiadrivers they have a "NeurOk" option in the drivers for that monitor.
Note: Since iz3d are developing new glasses (out for betatesting anytime now) ghosting might be a trouble of the past. :D