Not expensive way to 3D ?

Don't know the first thing about S-3D? Just bought your first pair of 3D glasses? Trying to figure out what to buy? Post HERE!
Marcer
One Eyed Hopeful

Not expensive way to 3D ?

Post by Marcer »

Hi , im new to the 3D , I just comed to see Harry potter and the deathly hallows in RealD 3D and I loved that , then is it possible to have 3D for Home in color (not with red cyan glasses ) with mirror or others for home use(like blu-ray 3D) and that is not expensive like the 3D TV or the 3D screen
cybereality
3D Angel Eyes (Moderator)

Re: Not expensive way to 3D ?

Post by cybereality »

The cheapest thing is of course the paper red/cyan glasses (which I send out for free). This will work with games, and even movies and video (blu-ray 3D). The quality is not the best, but its cheap and will work with your existing monitor/tv. There is also my DIY parallax barrier project, but its really only useful for smaller monitors and does not work for Blu-Ray 3D unless you rip then into a side-by-side file. I mean, the 3D on the parallax barrier does look decent considering the price, but it only works for one viewer and can be difficult to setup. You could try some prism glasses, which will give you full color 3D, but they will waste a lot of space of the screen ( http://www.berezin.com/3d/3dprism.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; ). This is similar to just free-viewing (ie cross-eye, parallel) but made easier on the eyes. This would probably be the best quality since its full color and not interleaved, but the image might be smaller and it could be uncomfortable to wear for long periods.